mypostcardsfromhome


Just one more!
July 20, 2011, 9:08 am
Filed under: family, ideas, kids, life, organized | Tags: , , , ,

For some it’s a drink, a cookie, a piece of chocolate, or a french fry.  Another push-up or sit-up?  Maybe even a scarf or a hand bag! 

But for me?  I am always trying to squeeze in just one more task.  It doesn’t matter how rushed I am or how late I’m going to be, I always think to myself . . . “oh, I probably have time to do that before I go!” 

My list of To-Do’s seems to get longer and longer so I try to squeeze one in.  Throw in a load of laundry, wash the dishes, send a quick email, download our most recent trip photos or even pay the bills.  Of course, this usually results in me racing to pick up my son at school or to an appointment, but I can relax once I’m there because I’ve checked something off my list!

So if I’m late to meet you, it’s not because I don’t respect your time . . . it’s because I don’t have enough of my own!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

