mypostcardsfromhome


Meal Planning Week Two
January 23, 2012, 2:14 pm
Filed under: family, food, organized | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Last week went well other than Monday’s Pork Salad – it wasn’t the recipe I remember and was way too salty! The Grilled Fish Tacos are always a hit and the first recipe I ever posted here.  Lasagna was easy as I had pre-made it and frozen it for future dining; I’ll post the recipe along with the meatloaf (which my family enjoyed while I was dining on a delicious trio of soups at a friend’s place).  We didn’t have the seafood curry last week as my husband and I went  for dinner with an out-of-town friend, so it’s being added to this week’s menu.

This week we are having: 

Sunday:  Grilled Salmon with Warm Lentil Salad

Monday:  Braised Italian Chicken Thighs with Green Beans & Olives

Tuesday:  Grilled Pork Chops with Asparagus Risotto

Wednesday:  Beef & Chorizo Chili

Thursday:  Pepperoni & Mushroom Home-made Pizzas

Friday:  Thai Yellow Curry with Shrimp and Scallops over Jasmine Rice

I’ll work on getting the remaining recipes posted – if there’s one you want right away, let me know!

(as an aside, I keep this notepad on my fridge so I can easily track my grocery list and add to it as we run out of things – very handy!)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

