mypostcardsfromhome


“9 Daily Habits That Will Make You Happier”

I came across this article on the subject of Happiness and thought it worth sharing:

http://www.inc.com/geoffrey-james/9-daily-habits-that-will-make-you-happier.html?nav=pop

How many of these do you already do?

How many can you work into your daily routine with all of the competing demands in your life?

Happiness is

My personal favorite is “9. End each day with gratitude.”  How do you know if you’re happy unless you acknowledge all that you have already?  Every night I write in my calendar, 3 things that I’m grateful for and I find myself more grateful, more satisfied, and in the moment than I used to be.

But there is always room for improvement.

happiness-jpg-jpeg

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love that idea!! My friend actually does a gratitude exchange list of three things every night before bed with her husband. He’s pretty cool and she’s pretty lucky! I tried it with Scott but he laughed and joked the whole time. But thx for the reminder, I love your book idea!

Like

Comment by Lee Ann Steyns

No way my husband would be into that either!
My mom always buys me a lovely italian daytimer for Christmas that has a week on one page . . . it’s the perfect amount of space with beautiful photos (and one of my favorite places in the world!)

Like

Comment by mypostcardsfromhome




Leave a Reply

