mypostcardsfromhome


No Skirt, No Service
July 26, 2013, 10:12 am
Filed under: family, kids, organized | Tags: , , ,

My great friend had me laughing out loud this morning – enjoy!

Growing Signs

Image

I woke up this morning realizing that exactly 10 years ago today, I had taught my first baby sign language class at Cambie Community Centre. My daughter was just a year old and I had been creating a curriculum to teach my own baby sign language classes, which would allow me to make my own schedule instead of returning to my previous full-time job designing & teaching kids’ recreation programs.

You should know that I am one of those people who likes to plan, prepare, and practice when I teach. I have shelves full of binders and folders of my teaching notes. For this new venture I had written up everything I was going to say, every sign I was going to teach, every song I was going to sing during the hour-long class, and even some anecdotes to share. I had 11 pages of notes and 10 flashcards. I…

View original post 506 more words

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

